a blog about mental illness and community

Source: birdee.com

Launched in 2013, Birdee is an online magazine that encourages young women to have a good rant and rave about the social issues that matter most.

Topics up for discussion include mental health, body image, sexuality and pop culture. It’s important stuff, tackled with copious intelligence and wit.

After an extensive and enjoyable browsing session, I’ve narrowed down the best of what’s on offer at Birdee from a mental health perspective:

And if you’re not a young woman… read it all anyway!

There are great messages here for anyone who’s keen to create a life worth living.

Comments on: "Birdee boosts self-esteem" (1)

  1. Hi Kathryn,

    I’m so glad you liked my piece, and thank you for sharing it – I’m hoping that it spreads around and helps as many people as possible; I know I didn’t go through what I did for nothing.

    xx

Leave a Reply

